Protected: Journal Club

The CIRTN-R2FIC Journal Club is a trainee-led initiative to connect network members and facilitate discussion on all things islets. These sessions will consist of a mix of journal article analyses, panel discussions, and guest speaker presentations.

Journal Club takes place on the last Wednesday of every month via Zoom at 10 AM PT | 11 AM MT | 12 PM CT | 1 PM ET.

Trainees (undergraduate students, graduate students, and postdoctoral fellows) can earn entries into monthly draws for a $100 gift card in the following ways: attending a session (one entry), tweeting about Journal Club using the hashtag #CIRTNJC (one entry), asking a question at a session (two entries), and presenting at a session (ten entries).

You can also find video links to previous sessions below, when speaker consent is given and recordings are available.

For more information or to get involved, please contact Noa Gang.

Schedule

 

May – August, 2022
  • The Journal Club is currently on summer hiatus. Thank you for joining us for the 2021-2022 Session, we look forward to seeing you in September for the start of the 2022-2023 Session.

Video Archive

 

Luis Delgadillo | April 27, 2022
Kevin Guo | March 30, 2022
Kyle Van Allen | February 23, 2022
Theodore dos Santos | January 26, 2022
Jocelyn Manning Fox | November 24, 2021
Yi-Chun Chen | October 27, 2021
Liz Rideout & Gareth Lim | September 29, 2021
Nina Quiskamp, Burcak Yesildag, & Evgenia Fadzeyeva | July 28, 2021
Birbickram Roy | June 30, 2021
Scott Campbell | May 26, 2021
Taylor Morriseau & Jon McGavock | March 31, 2021
Yves Mugabo | February 24, 2021
Nidheesh Dadheech | January 27, 2021
Jenny Bruin, Andrew Pepper, & Peter Thompson | November 25, 2020
Patrick MacDonald | September 30, 2020